Kings Of Leon – Use Somebody (Pete Tong & Rogers Wonderland Mix)

Have you ever had this strange (in a good way) feeling, when you were somewhere, that it was worth the whole waiting and being on this place… just because of this one song

This song that makes you close your eyes and just listen for a moment or two, completely shutting down everything else around you. Just you and the beat, the sound, the lyrics. Then suddenly there is this explosion deep inside that makes you move in ways you never taught you could.

And then you open your eyes. You are back to here and now, on this place, somewhere, surrounded by people you’ll probably never see again. But still you feel this special connection now that makes you all One.

And all that because of a Single Song…

This is how I felt last night while listening to Pete Tong’s Remix of  “Use Somebody” by Kings of Leon.

Just unbelievably shaking experience. Simple pleasure…

I’ve been roaming around
Always looking down at all I see
Painted faces fill the places I can’t reach

You know that I could use somebody
You know that I could use somebody

Someone like you, And all you know, And how you speak
Countless lovers under cover of the street

You know that I could use somebody
You know that I could use somebody
Someone like you

Off in the night, while you live it up, I’m off to sleep
Waging wars to shape the poet and the beat
I hope it’s gonna make you notice
I hope it’s gonna make you notice

Someone like me
Someone like me
Someone like me, somebody

Im ready now
Im ready now
Im ready now
Im ready now
Im ready now
Im ready now
Im ready now

Someone like you, somebody
Someone like you, somebody
Someone like you, somebody

I’ve been roaming around,
Always looking down at all I see

  1. August 1st, 2009
  2. September 4th, 2009
  3. January 28th, 2010
  4. March 17th, 2010
  5. March 17th, 2010
You must be logged in to post a comment.
