My Top 10 Albums and Songs for 2009 [EN]

It is time to draw the line.

I was searching around my music archives and I was listening to old, new, total hits, favorite collections, unique singles and there it is – my rating for Top albums and songs for 2009 is ready.

2009 was the year of Rediscovering of genres. The first one was salsa as music and dance. Afterwords – Jazz and the unforgettable voice of Stacey Kent, as well as my favorite one – Girl from Ipanema which you can find performed by numerous artists.

2009 was the year of male vocals. The year I fall in love with alternative rock, with Cris Martin and Coldplay, with Greg Laswell, Depeche Mode, Snow Patrol, The Fray and so many others I’ve published during the year.

A lot of total hits I discovered among soundtracks of some American serial movies. Others – from randomly downloaded albums, thirds – from friends who were kind enough to give me folders with tons of stuff to listen to and select of…

2009 was the year of many unique tracks. It was as well the year of ‘junk’ music. I am soon planning to write a post about ‘The worst most hideous and commercial songs ever‘ ..

In 2009 I realized that my ears are like ‘perforated‘ and for some time I feel a terrible irritation and intolerance and I am simply unable to listen to some tracks, performers and music styles…

In 2009 I didn’t manage to listen to classical music, but my appetite for new musical experiences is infinite, so … 2010 is ahead of me :).

So there it is..
My Top 10 Albums and Songs for 2009 are:

ALBUMS:

1. Coldplay – Prospekt’s March (2008)

2. Coldplay – A Rush of Blood To The Head

3. Conjure one – Conjure One (2002)

4. Greg Laswell – Three Flights From Alto Nido

5. Angels Chill Trance Essentials – Vol.1, Vol.2 & Vol.3

6. Enigma – Love Sensuality Devotion: The Greatest Hits

7. Lady Gaga – The fame monster (2009)

8. Tiesto – Gold Remixes (2008)

9. Miro – Omirotvoren (2009)

10. Madonna – Ray Of Light (1998)


SINGLES/SONGS:

1. Depeche Mode – Freelove

2. Seal – Crazy

3. Roxette – I wish I could fly

4. The Fray – How to save a life

5. Snow Patrol – Chasing Cars

6. Various Artists – Perfect Day

7. Kings Of Leon – Use Somebody (Pete Tong & Roger Wonderland Mix)

8.  Jonny Blu – Girl from Ipanema

9. Stacey Kent – I’ve got a crush on you

10. Damien Rice – 9 Crimes

  1. October 11th, 2014
    Trackback from : new games games
You must be logged in to post a comment.
